Ship out!

Hi there inner cookie monster, disposal place of everything sweet, fat and unhealthy. Let’s cut the niceties because no, I am not happy to see you again.

Wherever I met you I have long forgotten, but I can’t seem to shake you off ever since. You’re an ever present demon terrorizing my days and nights.

You fill my head with longing, my stomach with fat, my pockets with sweets and my conscience with guilt.

O inner master cookie demon, I am hereby parting with you. I’ll deny your existence until you fade to nothing more than an idea. Soon you’ll join the likes of Batman and Santa Claus. I know I believed in you once, but can barely remember what that was like.

daily prompt: Shape up or ship out!

One thought on “Ship out!

Leave a Reply

