Reflections

When I look in the mirror I stare at my reflection. The awful fluorescent light makes my face look pale and the bags underneath my eyes just stand out more. Good morning 6.15AM. It is so cold I swear I can see the goosebumps on my face. After I’ve brushed my teeth everything suddenly seems better. I splash some water in my face. Good morning beautiful. Time to start the day.

I pull my hat off. When I look in the mirror I stare at my reflection. Work has worn me out. My hair is everywhere except where I want it to be. I try to flatten it with my hands, gently pulling it in position, in vain. My cheeks are red from wind burn, dry from being outside. Time for a hot shower. Then I look in the foggy mirror. Good evening gorgeous. Time to go the sleep.

Today’s daily prompt: Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I . . . “

One thought on “Reflections

Leave a Reply

