I ride switch

 

Daily prompt: Are you as comfortable in front of a camera as behind one? Being written about, as well as writing?

I love writing. I love photography. I love videography. I even love being on camera. Not that it happens very often, apart from all those holiday or party memories. Occasionally I have been written about. I don’t mind, as long as it isn’t rubbish.

I guess the key word is occasionally. I can’t imagine what it would be like to have loads of people writing about you, good or bad, true or false. I don’t think I’d enjoy reading my name in every morning paper or seeing my head on television in the gossip programs.

To me it is all about control. As long as you have a say in the outcome, all is good. Now, I am mostly part of the creation of the photos, video or text. I am prepared for it and actively participating. I enjoy both sides of the process, because I get to decide what happens with the final products.

One thought on “I ride switch

Leave a Reply

