On the road again

I’ve been travelling for a while now and I love it. I wouldn’t exactly call myself a nomad though. Although I can deal with the limited possessions, I cannot imagine living out of my backpack forever. Forever is a long time and I am too much a part of this materialistic world.

For months I’ve stayed in hostels, but I am always happy to put down my bags somewhere for a slightly longer time. The joy of unpacking your bags and putting your clothes in an actual closet is overwhelming. Not having to fish your fancy dress out from the bottom of your bag is refreshing.

I am not nearly done travelling. The world is calling out to me, waiting to be explored. There is plenty more travelling on the agenda and I call many places home. But the home I grew up in is always in the back of my head. One day I hope I will have a home, wherever it may be, where I can sit on a sofa and look at all the photo albums of the travelling I have done.

Today’s daily prompt: Rolling Stone.

Leave a Reply

