Ticks on the calender

August is coming. It’s the middle of the year and coincidentally the middle of my ski season. The ski season has been pretty average so far, but my year has been great.

January brought the end of slaving away on a farm in Australia, just to be able to renew my visa. Symbolically I threw out the clothes I’d been wearing for three months.

February brought an awesome trip through the outback. I saw places and met people I will never forget.

March brought me home to my family and gave me a trip to the Austrian Alps. Hopefully this is the first of many.

April brought my birthday and a new trip to unknown territory. I made my way into the jungles of Borneo where my eyes met a whole new world.

May was a bit of a tough one. Although spent in good company, it was a month of frustrations.

June brought me back to the snow. Another year, another ski season. However, we are still waiting for the big snowfall.

Then came July, my bank account got a boost and I did a few snow dances that paid off.

What’s next? That’s the question. My mind is spinning around ideas like a washing machine. There are so many options and so many wishes. Like a mathematician I am trying to combine them into a well thought of plan. The thing with plans is just this: they change. I guess we’ll have to wait for the end of year update to be sure.

This post is inspired by the daily prompt: State of your year.

Leave a Reply

