It can wait

Lately there have been a lot of things I’ve been putting off. I’ll find an excuse for everything and tell myself I’ll do it later. The excuse of the moment: I’m too tired. And I am. Tired that is. All these mornings getting up at 6.15. The long days full of excitement and hard work. It is breaking me up.

But in this state of negativity I’ve been putting off things I actually like. It seems like I even have to convince myself to go out for a ski. Once I’m out there I love it, but actually putting on the boots seems like too much effort. Now am I tired or just plain lazy?

Another thing I tend to avoid these days is making decisions. The biggest one being; what will I do after this ski season? After procrastinating for weeks I finally realised that I have to start making plans. So I’m doing my research and my plans are coming together. The result is satisfying and exciting. Next time I get the chance, I am taking the effort of putting on my ski boots.

This post is inspired by the daily prompt: Procrastination

Leave a Reply

