Add travelling to the equation

Currently I am travelling and I am perfectly happy doing this. I planned to do this after the terrible experience of high school, but that never happened. Instead of wasting time before going serious and picking up a uni degree I decided to waste my uni degree and go travelling. Meanwhile my degree and all the information in my head is gathering an ever growing layer of dust.

In retrospect I see that I wasn’t ready to go travelling at 18. Sure, I would have had a good time, but it just wouldn’t be the same. I think I can enjoy myself much more now that I’m that little bit older. I appreciate every moment and am way more confident in decisions I make. So I am taking my degree around the world and who knows, I might end up using it.

Unlike most people uni wasn’t one of the best times of my life. It was alright, but not as great as some people would describe it. I Always got frustrated by people who were just wasting my time or not giving it their best. Lazy people who have no clue about anyting. There were so many moments where I just wanted to bang my head against a wall. Any wall available.

And yet every now and then it starts to itch. I want to learn more. I want to go back. Back to uni for a masters degree or maybe a different bachelor. But that would just be silly. I am not nearly done travelling and working seasonal jobs. The world is calling out to me. Studying now would only mean more diplomas to gather dust. When it is time to grow up for real I will think about it.

This post is inspired by the daily prompt: fifteen credits

Leave a Reply

