Monologue of a ski

Ooo there she is again. I hope she’ll be a bit more gentle this time… Nope. Not happening today uh. Do you have to kick those boots in my bindings so hard? A well, here we go. It’s go to get some exercise.

What? Are you kidding me? We are going down here? There is no snow left mate. Calm down, I’m going to hit some rocks here mate. Ouch, aaah, ouch. This grass tickles. Hey you idiot! The lift line isn’t long at all. And you still manage to step on me? Stupid snowboards.

Well, it’s a bit chilly on this chairlift. And o my god! Don’t look down, don’t look down. Those boots are holding you tight. You are not going to fall. O my god. O my god. I did it. I looked down.

Few, winter is over now. Wait, Andrea where are you taking me? What are they going to do with me? O, I see. It’s the hospital. You finally have them look at that massive gap in my tummy. You know… that happened weeks ago!

Well, I must say I do feel rejuvenated. And they even cleaned me up at the hospital. Now I can finally get some rest. Oooo. Thanks Andrea. That’s nice of you. You even tuck me in with a blanket. Sleep tight. See you next winter.

This post is inspired by the daily prompt: The cat says meow

3 thoughts on “Monologue of a ski

Leave a Reply

