Attention please

Ever since I found out I was good at it I loved public speaking. It started in my childhood when I could capture my audience with an hour-long presentation about Walt Disney or Venice. As topics in school and uni became more difficult, the tension grew. I loved that feeling of nerves going through your body before you enter your stage. Bring it on!

Later I started doing a bit of theatre and started working for companies doing entertainment on campsites. I loved crawling into someone else’s skin and walking around acting like a retard. Or climbing on a stage to host a show. So even now, when others are getting uncomfortable talking to a big amount of people, I go for it.

I’ve always been a very shy person. Although I have learned a lot and got over some fears I am still shy. It’s funny, put me on a stage in front of a crowd and I’ll give you a performance, but put me in a room full of people and I shut down completely. I love the spotlights, as long as I have a cause.

  1. This post is inspired by the daily prompt: Naked with black socks.
One thought on “Attention please

Leave a Reply

