Home is where you write your blog

Today’s daily prompt poses an interesting question:

What’s the strangest place from which you’ve posted to your blog? When was the last time you were out and about, and suddenly thought, “I need to write about this!”?

The whole reason I started writing blog posts started years ago, with my trip to South Africa. I would be away for half a year, closely followed by another half-year in Finland. Since I like writing and in order to keep my family up to speed on what was happening in my life I created a blog. For my other blog, travel writing is till the main purpose. For that reason, the strangest location in which I’ve written a post might just be my home!

My strangest post is definitely the one I wrote at the airport. I’d just landed in Amsterdam and only one of my friends even knew I’d been flying in the last 48 hours. Instead of rushing to the luggage belts I couldn’t wait to get out my laptop and connect to the internet. I had to let people know I was home. I still had two hours to go until I would be at my parents’ house. Two hours in which I knew that if they would look into their email account, they would know.

They didn’t. My coming home was a total surprise. Other people did find out via my blog and I got some confused emails and text messages from my friends. There is no better way to come home!

This post is inspired by the daily prompt: Blogger in a strange land

5 thoughts on “Home is where you write your blog

Leave a Reply

