Pushing through

Today’s daily prompt talks about confidence. Generally I’d say I am a confident woman. Apparently I am a tough cookie that demands respect with a natural authority. Through several experiences in my life I learned to trust myself, walk with my head up high and face problems head on. But confidence changes with mood.

One day I am more confident than the other. When I am sad, down or tired, my confidence seems to go down. At the moment I am looking for jobs. I’ve only been at it for a week, but I’m getting impatient. I am sick and tired of sitting around. I need to be busy. I need to get the money to get a life; go to the gym, bake, do some crafts and relax. I thrive when I am busy. Now, when I’m not, I feel like I have to push myself to do things and I have to push my confidence.

 

3 thoughts on “Pushing through

Leave a Reply

