But I want…

As a kid I always wanted Barbie stuff. I’d received a big  box with second-hand Barbies from my neighbour who was getting a bit too old for it. So I got a big homemade Barbie house and a horse trailer. I was the happiest kid ever.

But then I wanted more. I didn’t get more. You see, I didn’t actually play with them that much. I was more into Lego, building things and pretending I owned whatever it was I’d built. The Barbies were just for prestige. Every girl wanted them. So, so did I. I think kids that came over to play with them actually had more fun than I did.

This post is inspired by the daily prompt: Out of your reach.

8 thoughts on “But I want…

Leave a Reply

