Work that magic

As a kid I was asked why I kept doing magic. I wasn’t some sort of sorcerer, but it had everything to do with a little habit I picked up at an early age. You see my habit is shaking my hands and wiggling my fingers.

Yes, it is strange. Yes, I am sure it is some sort of OCD. But it is my strange little habit. It’s like I am shaking something off my hands. If typing doesn’t feel good, I shake it off or wiggle m fingers until they feel alright.

I have no clue why I do this, but I seem to do it with my toes in a lesser amount too. As a kid I used to put my big toe across the other toes. So much so that it has grown the wrong way. Nothing freaky or anything, but if you pay attention you can see it.

I wish I was more magical. That would be way cooler than just wiggling your fingers, but I’m afraid that’s all there is to it. So now I wiggle my fingers once more. Habits, I guess they make us who we are.

Check out the daily prompt: quirk of habit.

One thought on “Work that magic

Leave a Reply

